old

signs that i’m beyond being young…

my memorial day morning/afternoon was spent accomplishing the following tasks at my house:
-putting felt pads on the dining room chairs so they don’t mark up the floor
-disassembling and reassembling the gutter drain on the side of my house to fix a clog
-taking the front door off it’s hinges and recutting it so it wouldn’t stick
-tarring the three exposed nails left on my roofing job from last weekend
-cleaning out my garage and tidying it up after it became a mess from above mentioned roofing job
-cleaning my room
-doing my laundry

i have a house. i spend my free time working on it.

what have i become?!

Leave a Reply

